HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah (Highlights) (Davis)

HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah (Highlights) (Davis)

Downloadable Music - 2005
Rate this:
Contents: Part I: For unto a child is born (Chorus) (03 min. 56 sec.) / Handel
Part I: Aria: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Soprano) (04 min. 35 sec.) / Handel
Part I: Aria: He shall feed His flock like a shepherd (Counter-tenor, Soprano) (05 min. 23 sec.) / Handel
Part II: Behold the Lamb of God (Chorus) (03 min. 11 sec.) / Handel
Part II: Aria: He was despised and rejected of men (Alto) (12 min. 21 sec.) / Handel
Part II: All we like sheep have gone astray (Chorus) (03 min. 54 sec.) / Handel
Part II: Aria: Why do the nations so furiously rage together (Bass) (02 min. 44 sec.) / Handel
Part II: Let us break their bonds asunder (Chorus) (01 min. 42 sec.) / Handel
Part II: Hallelujah! (Chorus) (03 min. 49 sec.) / Handel
Part III: Aria: I know that my Redeemer liveth (Soprano) (06 min. 10 sec.) / Handel
Part III: Aria: The trumpet shall sound (Bass) (08 min. 59 sec.) / Handel
Part III: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain (Chorus) - Part III: Amen (Chorus) (07 min. 09 sec.) / Handel
Part I: Aria: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (Alto, Chorus) (05 min. 27 sec.) / Handel
Part I: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed (Chorus) (02 min. 52 sec.) / Handel
Part I: Aria: Every valley shall be exalted (Tenor) (03 min. 21 sec.) / Handel
Publisher: Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Inc. 2005
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top