HOLST, G.: Planets (The) / A Somerset Rhapsody / Brook Green Suite (Davis)

HOLST, G.: Planets (The) / A Somerset Rhapsody / Brook Green Suite (Davis)

Downloadable Music - 2000
Rate this:
Contents: I. Mars, the Bringer of War (06 min. 52 sec.) / Holst
II. Venus, the Bringer of Peace (08 min. 11 sec.) / Holst
III. Mercury, the Winged Messenger (04 min. 02 sec.) / Holst
IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity (08 min. 15 sec.) / Holst
V. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age (08 min. 37 sec.) / Holst
VI. Uranus, the Magician (06 min. 02 sec.) / Holst
VII. Neptune, the Mystic (07 min. 30 sec.) / Holst
A Somerset Rhapsody, Op. 21, No. 2 (09 min. 40 sec.) / Holst
I. Prelude: Allegretto (01 min. 25 sec.) / Holst
II. Air: Andante - Poco animato (02 min. 34 sec.) / Holst
III. Dance: Allegro (02 min. 20 sec.) / Holst
Publisher: Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services US Inc. 2000
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top