England, My England

England, My England

eBook - 2012
Rate this:
A fantastic collection of ten short stories by eminent English author, poet, playwright, essayist and literary critic D. H. Lawrence. Many of the stories are set against the backdrop of the First World War. Includes the stories: - England, My England - Tickets, Please - The Blind Man - Monkey Nuts - Wintry Peacock - You Touched Me - Samson and Delilah - The Primrose Path - The Horse Dealer's Daughter - Fanny And Annie
Publisher: [United States] : Andrews UK : Made available through hoopla, 2012
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital
ISBN: 9781781664865


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top