Russian Easter Liturgy - the Luminous Resurrection of Christ

Russian Easter Liturgy - the Luminous Resurrection of Christ

Downloadable Music - 1993
Rate this:
Contents: "Glory to the Holy, Consubstantial, Life-giving and Undivided Trinity" [Opening of Easter Service] (5:10)
"The Day of Resurrection! Let us be illuminated, O ye people" [Canticle I] (2:09)
"O come, let us quaff a beverage new!" [Canticle III] (2:04)
"When they who from Mary came, forestalling the dawn" [Ipakoi] (2:26)
"Thou didst descend into the nethermost parts of the earth, O Christ" [Canticle VI] (2:13)
"Though thou didst descend into the grave" [Kontakion] (1:39)
"My soul doth magnify Christ the Life-giver" [Canticle IX] (3:05)
"After that Thou hadst fallen asleep" [Exapostilarion] (1:35)
"Let God arise" [Stikhiri] (5:26)
"The grace of Thy lips" [Hymn of St John Chrysostom] (1:24)
"Christ is risen from the dead" (1:17)
"O only-begotten Son" (2:26)
Short Litany (1:43)
"This is the day which the Lord hath made" [Prokimen, 8th tone] (1:20)
"Alleluia" (1:23)
Cherubic Hymn (6:13)
"We praise thee" (3:22)
"The Angel cried unto her who is full of grace" (2:04)
"Christ is risen from the dead" (1:48)
Choral Concerto No.34 : "Let God arise" (6:44)
Publisher: [United States] : Warner Classics International : Made available through hoopla, 1993
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (55 min.)) : digital
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top