Midshipman's Hope

Midshipman's Hope

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
David Feintuch's acclaimed Seafort Saga begins as Nicholas Seafort sets off on an interstellar naval adventure he will never forget. In the year 2194, seventeen-year-old Nicholas Seafort is assigned to the Hibernia as a lowly midshipman. Destination: the thriving colony of Hope Nation. But when a rescue attempt goes devastatingly wrong, Seafort is thrust into a leadership role he never anticipated. The other officers resent him, but Seafort must handle more dangerous problems, from a corrupted navigation computer to a deadly epidemic. Even Hope Nation has a nasty surprise in store. Seafort might be the crew's only hope... This page-turning science fiction in the vein of Robert Heinlein and Orson Scott Card - with a dash of Horatio Hornblower - marks the captivating debut adventure in Feintuch's hugely popular Seafort Saga.
Publisher: [United States] : Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy, 2013
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital
ISBN: 9781453295601
1453295607

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Skokie Public Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top