The Ultimate Civil War Series

The Ultimate Civil War Series

Season 1

Downloadable Video - 2012
Rate this:
Between 1861 and 1865, this epic American story of struggle and survival was written in blood, and in this series is told mostly from first-hand accounts and in the spoken words of the participants themselves, through their diaries, letters, and memoirs. The series concludes with the surrender of the Confederate Army, and then explores the legacy of slavery and the consequences and meaning of a war that transformed the country forever.
Contents: Episode 7 New Birth of Freedom
Episode 5 Not War, But Murder
Episode 2 A Deep, Steady Thunder
Episode 1 Sins of the Fathers
Episode 3 Days of Infamy
Episode 6 The Killing Fields
Episode 4 The Turning Points
Publisher: [United States]: Mill Creek Entertainment , 2012
Characteristics: 1 online resource (7 video files (approximately 355 min.)) : sd., col
video file
Additional Contributors: Nance, Dan
hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top