A Chef's Life - Season 1

A Chef's Life - Season 1

Downloadable Video - 2014
Rate this:
Join Chef Vivian Howard's personal and culinary journey from the top restaurants in New York to her return to Eastern North Carolina as she explores the rich bounty of farm fresh cooking, family and community. Each episode follows Vivian out of the kitchen and into cornfields, strawberry patches and hog farms as she hunts down the ingredients that inspire her seasonal menus.
Contents: Episode 13 Have Yourself Some Moonshine
Episode 8 A Road Trip for Rice
Episode 12 The Buttermilk Belt
Episode 7 Muscadine Time
Episode 6 The World is Your Oyster
Episode 5 TomatoesіYou Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey
Episode 4 Cracklin' Kitchen
Episode 2 Strawberry Stay at Home
Episode 10 Love Me Some Candied Yams!
Episode 11 Collard Green Queen
Episode 9 A Peanut Pastime
Episode 3 Pimp My Grits
Episode 1 Sweet Corn & Expensive Tea
Publisher: [United States]: PBS , 2014
Characteristics: 1 online resource (13 video files (approximately 390 min.)) : sd., col
video file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Skokie Public Library

To Top