The Devouring Gray

The Devouring Gray

Book - 2019 | First edition
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
1
Justin Hawthorne's bloodline has protected Four Paths for generations from the Gray -- a lifeless dimension that imprisons a brutal monster -- but Justin has not inherited his family's powers. Violet Saunders's family moves to Four Paths after her sister's death; her mother belongs to one of the revered founding families of the town. Harper Carlisle lost her hand to an accident that left her stranded in the Gray for days, and has vowed revenge on the person who abandoned her: Justin Hawthorne. The Gray is growing stronger every day, and when Violet accidentally unleashes the monster, the three teenagers must band together to unearth the dark truths behind their families' abilities. -- adapted from jacket
Publisher: Los Angeles : Hyperion, 2019
Edition: First edition
Branch Call Number: FICTION HER
Characteristics: 355 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
ISBN: 9781368024969
1368024963
9781368042314
1368042317

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
c
claireswazey
May 02, 2019

The writing style is pretty good, but... the author seems to be going out of her way to show us how woke she is (and her characters).

Too annoying. Did not finish.

As happy I am to live in a society that includes and encourages the endeavors of diverse people, I do not care to be hit over the head with self conscious over emphasis of such.

OPL_KrisC May 01, 2019

A creepy fantasy read for teens that will have them wanting more.

DCLteens Mar 18, 2019

A Must-Read YA Pick. "Fans of 'The Raven Boys' and 'Stranger Things' rejoice: This is your new obsession." – Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of "Furyborn"

Age

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC May 01, 2019

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Skokie Public Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top