The Bright Lands

The Bright Lands

Downloadable Audiobook - 2020 | Unabridged
Rate this:
A supernatural thriller that combines page-turning suspense with hair-raising chills, for fans of Megan Abbott, Stephen King and Dan Simmons. The town of Bentley holds two things dear: its football, and its secrets. But when star quarterback Dylan Whitley goes missing, an unremitting fear grips this remote corner of Texas. Dylan's disappearance brings his disgraced older brother, Joel, back home to a place he thought he'd left behind for good. Meanwhile, Sheriff's Deputy Starsha Clark never left Bentley; Joel's return brings back painful memories-not to mention questions-about her own missing brother. And in the high school hallways, Dylan's friends begin to suspect that their classmates know far more than they're telling the police. Together, these unlikely allies will stir up secrets their town has long tried to ignore and discover a horror darker than they could have ever imagined and a force that won't be satisfied with just one vanished boy. Shocking, twisty and relentlessly suspenseful, John Fram's debut is a heart-pounding story about old secrets, modern anxieties and the price young men pay for glory.
Publisher: [United States] : Harlequin Audio, 2020
Edition: Unabridged
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (12hr., 41 min.)) : digital
digital,digital recording
data file
Additional Contributors: Selgas, Luis - Narrator
hoopla digital
ISBN: 9781488208447
1488208441

Opinion

From Library Staff

Having escaped his small Texas town for NYC, Joel reluctantly returns when his younger brother Dylan goes missing. Having faced prejudice and bullying when he was outed as a teen, Joel is not prepared for the new level of horror (some supernatural, some more personal) that awaits him. While I had... Read More »

I personally love reading horror, especially during this time of year. As the nights get longer, and Halloween is approaching, I’m looking for spooky stuff. This book is a good pick for fans of Stephen King in particular, because it has a great mix of both supernatural horror and scary humans. It... Read More »


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Skokie Public Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top